I Am Every Good Thing

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Selected by Oprah Magazine as one of its 'essential books for discussing racism with kids'.

I am a non-stop ball of energy.
Powerful and full of light.
I am a go-getter. A difference-maker. A leader.

Step inside the mind of the confident narrator of this book! He is proud of everything that makes him who he is. He's got big plans, and will see them through. He's creative, adventurous, smart, funny. A good friend. A superhero. Sometimes he falls, but he always gets back up. And other times he's afraid, because he's often misunderstood. So, slow down, look and listen as he shows you who he really is ...

Observer Children's Picture Book of the Month

Perfect for fans of Dapo Adeola's Hey You!

'Pitch-perfect... Gordon C James's painted portraits brim with spirit and dignity. The result is a truly special book by an American author-illustrator duo at the top of their game' - Imogen Carter, Observer

'A poetic paean to the brilliance of black boys, its energetic pages filled with courage, joy and vivid, dynamic illustrations' - Guardian

'A powerful celebration of Black boyhood' - Booklist , starred review

'A much-needed book for Black children when society demonstrates otherwise' - Kirkus Reviews , starred review

'This beautiful and necessary book that affirms Black boys and their right to thrive' - Horn Book , starred review

'An empowering ode to Black boy joy' - Publishers Weekly , starred review

'Page after page of empowering text speaks to energetic children everywhere' - School Library Journal , starred review

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755502707
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.