A Cornish Secret

Emma Burstall (Author)
Available

Description

Escape to the Cornish coast with this irresistible summer read, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Philippa Ashley.

For as long as people can remember, Esme Posorsky has been part of community life in the quaint Cornish fishing village of Tremarnock. She is usually to be found working in her pottery studio or at home with her beloved cat, Rasputin. But when an old school friend turns up with a secret from the past, the villagers begin to wonder if they ever knew her at all.

Meanwhile, teenager Rosie is excited to find a bottle washed up on Tremarnock beach with a message from a former German prisoner of war. While the rest of the village is up in arms about a new housing development, she sets out to find him. Little does she know that her discovery will unleash a shocking chain of events that threatens to blow her family apart.

Tremarnock may look like a tranquil Cornish village. But as with all villages, tensions swirl beneath the surface. When hidden love blossoms and more secrets come to light, will the community fall apart, or pull together?

Reviews for the Tremarnock series:

'A charming, warm-hearted read ... Pure escapism' Alice Peterson .

'Burstall is a great writer, and this is not your usual run-of-the-mill chick lit ... I was gripped from the start' Daily Mail .

'The literary equivalent of a gin and tonic on a hot summer's day ... A delicious, delightful and decadent tale' Bookish Jottings .

'Burstall has created a little sanctuary, which will have readers eager to book a Cornish holiday as soon as possible ... A heart-warming, "feel-good" novel that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside. I can't wait for the next book in the series so that I can return' Bookbag .

'Burstall has a true knack for transporting you to her world, amidst beautiful Cornish countryside' Jane Corry .

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
4 April 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786698858
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate