A Daughter's Ruin

(Author)
Available

Description

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a gripping, heart-wrenching tale, perfect for fans of Dilly Court's A Village Scandal , Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.

Denied
Seventeen-year-old Constance has had a privileged upbringing in Clapham, with staff to attend to her every need. But her parents have always been cold and distant, never showing her love.

Disowned
Craving affection, Constance falls into the arms of Albie Jones, the cook's grandson. But one fateful encounter leaves her ashamed and pregnant, and she is soon shunned from the family home.

Desperate
Heartbroken and threatened by scandal, Constance is forced to wed Albie and moves to Battersea, where she suffers unforgiving stares and cruel whispers from the neighbours. Trapped in a bitter and loveless marriage without a penny to her name, Constance has no choice but to stay and surrender. Will she ever find freedom - or happiness - again?

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008270940

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.