A Fatal Affair

Faith Martin (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 4 March 2021

Description

Don't miss the next gripping mystery from million-copy bestseller Faith Martin!

She was dressed in a long white gown, embroidered with tiny flowers. Her body was wrapped in colourful ribbons that floated in the breeze. But underneath the swathe of golden hair, a string of darkly smudged bruises ringed her neck.

As May Day dawns in the peaceful village of Middle Fenton, a young woman is found brutally strangled, her body tied up with ribbons in the middle of the green. A week later, her boyfriend is found hanged in a local barn, and the police assume guilt over murdering his beloved has driven him to suicide - but not everyone is convinced.

WPC Trudy Loveday and coroner Clement Ryder are sent to investigate, and quickly realise that there's a double murderer on the loose.

But the killer has already shown willingness to remove anyone who threatens to discover their identity... As Trudy and Clement circle in on the culprit, can they crack the case before they too come to a nasty end?

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid, this is one murder mystery you won't be able to put down!

Readers LOVE the Ryder and Loveday series!

' I loved this ... The best one to date... Reminiscent of Agatha Christie 's gentle style and incisive detection... I look forward to more in this series!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Fresh and different... Will get you hooked! ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

' Yet again Faith Martin delivers ... A proper whodunit mystery... A very good book ... I'm looking forward to the next.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

' Fabulous mystery ... Great character development... Highly recommended, the perfect way to spend an afternoon on the sofa. ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Another great Trudy Loveday novel... Love the twist ... Great addition to the series.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

' Excellent. ' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Marvellous... I cannot wait for more in this fabulous series .' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
4 March 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008410490
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate