A Girl Called Joy

JENNY VALENTINE (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 29 April 2021

Description

For readers aged 9+ comes a sparkling new series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From the mind of award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.

After years of travelling the world with her parents and older sister, Claude (Claude rhymes with bored, which is just about right), Joy and her family move to suburbia - back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality .

Joy soon finds her usual irrepressible positivity and zest for life waning, but when the powers that be threaten to pull down a mighty oak tree, Joy decides to fight back, and realizes that not all magic requires wands and spells, and perhaps the most important sort of magic is the power, resilience and courage that was there all along . . .

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
29 April 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471196492

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate