A Home from Home: the most heart-warming wartime story from the author of THE MOTHER'S DAY CLUB

Available

Description

In times of war, home is where the heart is . . .

NORFOLK, 1944

Land Girls Phylly and Gracie have become the best of friends, but it's not all rosy cheeks and fresh air at Catchetts Farm.

Poor Gracie wakes each morning with the worry of when - if - she'll get to see her airman husband again. And Phylly is trying - and failing - to encourage Jimmy, an evacuee from London, to open up about his heart-breaking past.

When they meet Edwin, a handsome airman from the American Airforce, it soon becomes clear that Jimmy isn't the only one playing his cards close to his chest. But what could Edwin be hiding from the girls?

Being a Land Girl means back-breaking work in all weathers but will the friendship between Phylly and Gracie be strong enough to survive so much wartime hardship?

A Home from Home is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781408726563
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.