A Marvellous Light

Pre-Order   Ships 9 December 2021

Description

Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes: including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.

'Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . . This book is a confection, both marvellous and light' - Alix E. Harrow , author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January

For fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton , who'd like to welcome magic into their lives . . .

Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren't for this administrative error, he'd never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.

Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor - but he'll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.

The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske's A Marvellous Light.

'A dazzling debut' - Shelley Parker-Chan , author of She Who Became the Sun

'Prepare to fall in love with the gorgeous Edwardian setting, the sizzling character dynamics, and the murderous enchanted hedge maze' - Emily Tesh, author of Silver in the Wood

'An absolute delight . . . If you ever wished Downton Abbey was sharper-edged and full of magic, this is the book for you' - Kat Howard , author of An Unkindness of Magicians

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £15.79
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529080889
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.