A Mother's Journey: A dramatic and heartwarming new saga from the bestselling author

Donna Douglas (Author)
Backorder

Description


FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

A dramatic new saga series, set during World War II, from the author of THE NIGHTINGALE GIRLS

Yorkshire, 1940. Edie Copeland has just arrived on Jubilee Row, carrying a suitcase and a secret.

She left York and her job at the Rowntrees Factory after tragedy struck to make a fresh start, but she's a stranger to this street, and her fellow tenant doesn't hesitate to remind her of this, widow or no.

Luckily, the neighbours are a little more welcoming and Edie is soon made to feel at home by the Maguires and the Scuttles. As air raids sound, and the war feels closer than ever, the community has to stick together to survive bombings and bereavement.

But Edie is hiding something, and she doesn't know how much longer she can keep it up. Is the past going to catch up with her? And will Edie still be able to call Jubilee Row home when the truth comes out?

For fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn, this is the launch of a new series based around the true stories of the Blitz.

****

'An excellent writer Donna, has again, written a book which cannot be put down ! Great storyline and really excited this is book 1. Can't wait for number 2!' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'
A Mother's Journey brings a group of women together. Through laughter and tears. I can't wait for the next book. Thank you Donna, I have been waiting for this type of book for a long time.' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
20 February 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409190899
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate