A Place to Remember

Jenn J. McLeod (Author)
Available

Description

A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough.

Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect , until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents.

Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina , who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...

What readers are saying about A Place to Remember :

'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me '

'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!'

'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry . I'd recommend it to everyone'.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
1 November 2018
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786699947
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.