A Shadow on the Lens: The most Gothic, claustrophobic, wonderfully dark thriller to grip you this year

(Author)
Available

Description

The stifling, atmospheric, gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist, perfect for fans of The Woman in Black , The Silent Companions , and Little Strangers

****************

1904. Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the sleepy Welsh village of Dinas Powys. A yound girl named Betsan Tilny has been found murdered in the woodland.

One night, he develops the crime scene photographs in the cellar of his lodgings. There, he finds a face dimly visible in the photographs - the shadowed spectre of Betsan Tilny.

In the days that follow, Thomas senses a growing presence watching him as he tries to uncover what the villagers of Dinas Powys are so intent on keeping secret...


****************

' Gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' - GUARDIAN

' Top notch historical crime fiction, with a dash of the supernatural. A gorgeous book and a riveting tale ' - DAVID YOUNG

' An intriguing debut ' - THE TIMES

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409189879

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.