A Time to Lie

Simon Berthon (Author)
Available

Description

An explosive, fast-paced espionage thriller for fans of Frank Gardner and Mick Herron.

'Dark and twisted, A Time to Lie is a tense and timely novel' Adam Hamdy

A divisive prime minister. A long-buried body. A plot to bring him down...

The bigger the secret the more dangerous it is to lie...

On the morning of the Tory Party conference, the bones of a young woman's hand are discovered in a London building site.

Jed Fowkes, Special Adviser at the Treasury, confronts Prime Minister Robin Sandford with a terrible accusation. He claims the hand belongs to someone they once knew well: a young woman whom Sandford murdered years ago.

With his career on the brink of ruin, the Prime Minister's only hope is to enlist the unofficial help of MI5. A decision which leads him into a new world of espionage, illegal trafficking and murder.

And the deeper he goes, the more treacherous the game becomes. Because now it's not just his life on the line; it's the future of the state itself...

'A pulse-pounding thrill-ride that hooked me from the chilling opening, A Time To Lie delivers on every, explosive level' Chris Whitaker

'Dark and twisted, A Time To Lie is a tense and timely novel' Adam Hamdy

Perfect for fans of TM Logan, Ruth Ware and Matthew Hart.

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
2 December 2020
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008214463

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate