Along the Endless River: A compelling and heartbreaking historical novel

Rose Alexander (Author)
Available

Description

In the heart of the rainforest, Katharine will fight for her life and for love

1890: When Katharine and her husband, Anselmo , set sail to Brazil to reap the spoils of the rubber boom, it seems as if they cannot fail. But when Anselmo dies suddenly on the treacherous waters of the Amazon, a pregnant Katharine must decide whether or not to continue her husband's dream, alone. And when new love appears on the horizon, she must determine if she's brave enough to risk her heart again...

Meanwhile her sister Mabel is struggling to support their family back in London. Navigating new worlds in the upper class, she discovers that life as a housemaid has its own dangers, and Mabel soon learns that the whims of men can prove deadly...

Mabel and Katharine must both fight for their futures if they are ever to be reunited. Can they find love and happiness along the way?

A stunning saga of love, betrayal, secrets and family for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Erica Brown and Renita D'Silva.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
14 January 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800322189
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate