An Unsuitable Woman

(Author)
Available

Description

Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Gill Paul's The Secret Wife

'Gloriously dark' Liza Klaussman
'Evocative' i newsaper
'Seductive' Anna Hope
'Rich' Sunday Times
'Thrilling' Emma Chapman

Theo Miller is young, bright and ambitious when he and his earnest younger sister Maud step off the train into the simmering heat of Nairobi. Both eagerly await their new life, yet neither are prepared for the pain it will bring.

When Theo meets American heiress Sylvie de Croy, he is welcomed into her inner circle - the Happy Valley set - rich, dazzling expatriates, infamous for their scandalous lifestyles.

Yet behind Sylvie's intoxicating allure lies a powerful cocktail
of secrets, lust and betrayal. As dark clouds gather over Kenya's future and his own, Theo must escape this most unsuitable woman - before it is too late.

First published as The Hunters .

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008253097
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.