Anthrax Island

Available

Description

'One of the thrillers of the year' Scottish Sun

'A first class thriller... This debut is going to be huge'
Mari Hannah, author of Without a Trace

FACT: In 1942, in growing desperation at the progress of the war and fearing invasion by the Nazis, the UK government approved biological weapons tests on British soil. Their aim: to perfect an anthrax weapon destined for Germany. They succeeded.

FACT: Though the attack was never launched, the testing ground, Gruinard Island, was left lethally contaminated. It became known as Anthrax Island .

Now government scientists have returned to the island. They become stranded by an equipment failure and so John Tyler is flown in to fix the problem. He quickly discovers there's more than research going on. When one of the scientists is found impossibly murdered inside a sealed room, Tyler realises he's trapped with a killer...

A gripping thriller that will leave you guessing until the final page. Perfect for fans of Terry Hayes, James Swallow and Alistair MacLean.

Praise for Anthrax Island

'Uncomfortably well researched and brimming with pace, Anthrax Island is that rare thing: a thoughtful and intelligent thriller. Absolutely brilliant' M. W. Craven, 2019 CWA Gold Dagger award winning author of The Puppet Show

'A nerve-shredding thriller packed full of atmosphere and tension from a writer to watch' Doug Johnstone, author of The Big Chill

' Anthrax Island makes brilliant use of a unique setting, and at times reads like Agatha Christie by way of John Carpenter's The Thing . Enthralling' Mason Cross, author of Presumed Dead

' Anthrax Island is an exhilarating thrill ride with so many twists and turns that it's impossible to predict what's going to happen next. A classic mystery with a contemporary twist, Anthrax Island is a joy' Chris McGeorge, author of Inside Out

'Smart, rocket-paced and super twisty this phenomenal debut thriller is like a cross between Jack Reacher, Bond, and And Then There Were None . A real must read!' Steph Broadribb, author of Deep Down Dead

'Absolute belter! Seriously, if Hercule Poirot and James Bond had a baby and sent him to the Jason Bourne School for Badasses he would grow up to be John Tyler. Cars, cash, poison, guns, thrills, chills and murder - this book has the lot' S E Moorhead, author of Witness X

'A genre-busting debut. It's like the bastard son of Agatha Christie and Ian Fleming watched The Thing on repeat before bashing out a pacy, locked-room, action-adventure thriller' Trevor Wood, 2020 CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger award-winning author of One Way Street

'This is a classic British thriller in the best tradition. I thought I had it sussed halfway through, but I really, really didn't! A real page-turner' S. G. MacLean, author of the Seeker series

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800322752

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.