Bad Apple

Zoje Stage (Author)
Available

Description

-------------
RUNNER UP in the 2018 GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS

"Beautifully written, intelligent, uncompromising - highly recommended." Sophie Hannah
------------

Seven-year-old Hanna has never spoken a word.

She is a sweet but silent angel in the eyes of her adoring father, but with Mummy, things are different. Suzette loves her daughter but difficulties with babysitters and teachers over the years have put a strain on their relationship and her sanity.

Then Hanna speaks for the first time, to Suzette alone, and what she says is chilling.

Suzette wants to write it off as a scary joke, but she's becoming increasingly frightened by Hanna's little games. Could she be in danger from her own child? And when it's her word against her daughter's, can she make her husband believe her?

Bad Apple is a blazing debut novel about a perfect-looking family - where sweetness can be deceptive.

Fans of BEHIND HER EYES, DAUGHTER or GOOD ME, BAD ME will love this page-turning story of dark domestic suspense.

"Deliciously creepy" New York Post


"Gripping" InStyle

"Gone Girl meets We Need to Talk About Kevin... a twisty delirious read" Entertainment Weekly

*Bad Apple is also published in America under the title Baby Teeth.*

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
24 January 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552175012

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate