Bad Things Happen Here: this summer's hottest thriller

Available

Description

With compelling characters, broken friendships and complicated romances, BAD THINGS HAPPEN HERE is an irresistible YA murder mystery thriller: it makes your heart pound, your toes curl, and your mind race with deadly secrets, dark truths, and the innate need to escape a poisonous paradise.

The island of Parris: paradise or poison?

Luca Laine Thomas lives in Parris, the beautiful island plagued by the unsolved deaths of young women - most significantly, Luca's best friend. All Luca wants is to heal from the traumatic loss and leave her feelings of guilt and helplessness behind.

Then Luca comes home to find police cars in her driveway. Her sister, Whitney, is dead.

Luca and Naomi, the new girl next door, decide to take the investigation into their own hands, and along the way their connection deepens. Soon, their casual touches and innocent flirtations become something way more real. But finding out what happened on the night of Whitney's disappearance reveals lie upon lie.

Nothing is as it seems. Will Luca's search finally reveal the truth about her sister's murder? And will she unravel and escape the clutches of the curse and survive Parris?

Perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, ONE OF US IS LYING, ACE OF SPADES, and ASKING FOR IT.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471411243

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.