Bernice Summerfield - Treasury



An Anthology of classic short stories featuring Bernice Summerfield. This collection brings together eight stories by some classic Doctor Who authors, read by Lisa Bowerman and former script editor Andrew Cartmel. The Evacuation of Bernice Summerfield by Ben Aaronovitch, Walking Backwards for Christmas by Ben Aaronovitch, Bernice Summerfield and the Library of Books by Andrew Cartmel. Misplaced Spring by Paul Cornell, A Mutual Friend by Terrance Dicks, The Least Important Man by Steven Moffat, Solar Max and the Seven-Handed Snake-Mother by Kate Orman, And Then Again by Rob Shearman. Professor Bernice Summerfield was a character created as a companion to the Seventh Doctor by writer and novelist Paul Cornell for the popular 1990s Doctor Who novelisations from Virgin Publishing. Since then she's found a whole new audio life through plays for Big Finish. Bernice (Benny) Summerfield is played by Lisa Bowerman, an actor and director from TV and stage, including the last ever Classic Doctor Who story, Survival. CAST: Lisa Bowerman (Reader) and Andrew Cartmel (Reader).

Product Details

Big Finish Productions Ltd
Publish Date
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.