Big Dreams for the West End Girls

Pre-Order   Ships 2 September 2021

Description

Nothing will stop her - not even the war!

1914. Working in a bustling cafe on London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Joyce Taylor dreams of opening her own restaurant. But when the man she loves enlists in the war, and a surprise request comes through from her dying grandmother, Joyce's life gets turned upside down.

Struggling to keep the cafe afloat with her new-found responsibilities, it's not long before Joyce starts to feel the pressure might be all too much. Luckily, her supportive friends Annie and Rose are on hand to help. Despite all the madness, can Joyce find a way to make her dreams come true? And will her love story have a happy ending?

Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams - but the same great friendship. From the author of the Foyles Bookshop series, Big Dreams for the West End Girls is a charming and uplifting WW1 saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

What readers are saying about Big Dreams for the West End Girls :

'Exceptional reading! You will need tissues' 5 stars

'Truly inspiring historical fiction. A lovely written piece of work! Readers will not be disappointed with this one! I loved every minute. My heart is with all of the characters' 5 stars

'A heartwarming, historical novel with strong characters and lots of plot turns and twists'

'I highly recommend this book for its fascinating historical details and strong main character'

'An excellent WWI-era historical fiction saga that I really, truly enjoyed' 5 stars

'One does not have to read the previous book to easily follow along and pick up the gem that is this novel' 5 stars

'Well Elaine you have done it again! The first book was brilliant and this has just got better. I still feel like I am one of the girls! I can't wait to read the next in the series' 5 stars

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800246096

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.