Big Dreams for the West End Girls

Elaine Roberts (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 8 July 2021

Description

Nothing will stop her - not even the war!

1914. Working in a bustling cafe on London's Shaftesbury Avenue, Joyce Taylor dreams of opening her own restaurant. But when the man she loves enlists in the war, and a surprise request comes through from her dying grandmother, Joyce's life gets turned upside down.

Struggling to keep the cafe afloat with her new-found responsibilities, it's not long before Joyce starts to feel the pressure might be all too much. Luckily, her supportive friends Annie and Rose are on hand to help. Despite all the madness, can Joyce find a way to make her dreams come true? And will her love story have a happy ending?

Annie, Rose and Joyce are three girls with very different dreams - but the same great friendship. From the author of the Foyles Bookshop series, Big Dreams for the West End Girls is a charming and uplifting WW1 saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Hendry.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
8 July 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800246096
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate