Billy Straight: An outstandingly forceful thriller

Out of Stock. Usually despatches within 2 weeks.

Description

In BILLY STRAIGHT, detective Petra Connor must protect a young boy from a brutal killer. The compulsive thrillers of Jonathan Kellerman, bestselling author of KILLER, MOTIVE and BREAKDOWN, show 'a sense of humanity and justice' ( Publishers Weekly ), and are perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.

When beautiful Lisa Boehlinger Ramsey is found brutally stabbed to death in LA's Griffin Park, Detective Petra Connor and her partner Stu Bishop investigate. Lisa had publicly revealed that her ex-husband, millionaire TV star Cart Ramsey had beaten her, making him the prime suspect. Still, Petra and Stu must tread carefully; the top brass don't want a repeat of the OJ Simpson scenario on their hands.

But there's a witness - twelve-year-old Billy Straight, too frightened to come forward. And when Lisa's parents put a reward out on Billy, only Petra realises the true extent of the danger he is in. She must act quickly if this little boy is not to be wiped out...

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755342945

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.