Birdman: The gripping first book in the bestselling Jack Caffery series

(Author)
Available

Description

This dark and disturbingly compelling thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder is not for the faint-hearted. Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter, it is one read you won't be able to forget easily...

'A first-class shocker . . . a frightening mix of forensics, thrills, analytical police work and poetic images.' -- Guardian
'Wickedly constructed . . . The detail, if you can stomach it, is fascinating.' -- Daily Telegraph
'Hayder's vibrant narrative and crunchy characterisation propel the book along to its de nouement with fearsome velocity' -- The Times
'WOW! This is one scary thriller, gripping from the first page to the last' -- ***** Reader review
'I was hooked!' -- ***** Reader review
'An exhilarating, but disturbing, read that has you on the edge of your seat from the get go' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************************************
THE RITUAL HAS TO END. SOON.

Greenwich, south-east London: Detective Inspector Jack Caffery - young, driven, unshockable - is called to one of the most gruesome crime scenes he has ever seen. Five young women have been ritualistically murdered and dumped on wasteland near the Millennium Dome . Subsequent post-mortems reveal a singular, horrific signature linking the victims.

Soon Caffery realises that he is on the trail of that most dangerous offender: a serial killer . Beset by animosity within the police force, haunted by the memory of a very personal death long ago, Caffery employs every weapon forensic science can offer to hunt him down.

Because he knows that it is only a matter of time before this sadistic killer strikes again...

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780553820461
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.