black girl, no magic

Pre-Order   Ships 29 September 2022

Description

In a complex world, who is allowed to be complicated? Who is entitled to a messy life full of triumphs, mistakes and tedium?

Until recently, not Black women .

When stories about Black women are limited, there's a tendency to platform the inspirational. Yet when it comes to finding kaleidoscopic stories for - and by - black women, they are few and far between.

Through Kimberly's personal stories, the essays in black girl, no magic explore race, class, the meritocracy myth, sex, desire, dating, friendship, the modern family and drugs. Perfect for fans of Slay In Your Lane , Trick Mirror , and Bad Feminist , this book scrutinizes why the world is shaped the way it is, and how we navigate it.

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008477042
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.