Blackbird

N. D. Gomes (Author)
Available

Description

Readers adore Blackbird :

'An unputdownable and suspenseful read'

'A beautifully written, heartbreaking story'

'A quick paced thriller with an unusual setting. This book will stay with me for a long time!'

*************************************************************

Olivia disappeared the night the blackbird died.

It was New Year's Eve, the night that dead blackbirds descended, hours before Alex McCarthy's sister Olivia vanished from a party.

Committed to finding out what happened to her sister, in their isolated Orkney village, Alex knows that dishevelled - sometimes intoxicated - Detective Inspector Birkens is her best shot.

Yet as they uncover the secrets behind Olivia's last night, Alex starts to discover things she may have been better off not knowing...

Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying , A Good Girl's Guide to Murder and Riverdale .

*************************************************************

Praise for N. D. Gomes:

'Gripping' Pretty Little Memoirs

'So beautifully written' Goodreads reviewer

'Truly thought provoking' Bibliowormed

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
16 November 2017
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008184889

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate