Blackpool's Daughter: Heartwarming and hopeful, by bestselling author Mary Wood writing as Maggie Mason

Usually despatches within 3-5 days.

Description

______________
Maggie Mason is the pen name of bestselling author Mary Wood
***Previouslypublished as BLACKPOOL EVACUEE in hardback only ***

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson'
Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Blackpool's Angel - the first book in Maggie Mason's brand new Sandgronian trilogy - is OUT NOW .
______________

England, 1940


Clara is forced to flee her home as the Nazis invade the beautiful island of Guernsey, leaving her mother Julia behind. She's scared and alone, but her spirits lift a little when she learns she's headed for Blackpool.

Her slight hopes are crushed however when she is housed with and at the mercy of a cruel shopkeeper, Miss Brandon. Clara is worked like a dog, but the warmth of some newly made Blackpool friendships will go far to save her.

Separated from her beloved daughter, Julia heads to London to try and track Clara down but she is thwarted at every turn. With no idea where her daughter is, and the trials of war keeping them far apart, will they ever be reunited?

The perfect read for fans of Mary Wood, Kitty Neale, Val Wood and Nadine Dorries

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780751573190

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.