Body Language: 'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid

A. K. Turner (Author)
Available

Description

'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid 'A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it' Elly Griffiths 'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey

For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator.

Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . .

People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can't understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don't know what I know:

The dead want to tell us what happened to them.

I've eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before - someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved.

The pathologist says that her death was an accident.

Her body is telling me differently.

Praise for Body Language:

'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine

'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times

'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times

'A terrific, well-placed plot' Spectator

'Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with' Big Issue

'Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon' James Oswald

'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary

'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey

'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan

'I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore - Cassie Raven is my new favourite character . . . it was like Silent Witness, but much more believable' Susi Holliday

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Bonnier Zaffre
Publish Date
26 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781838770044

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate