British Prime Ministers: From 1721 to Brexit

Roy Charles (Author) Kate Evans (Illustrator)


British Prime Ministers: From 1721 to Brexit is a walk-through time taking in the major points of every British Prime Minister's tenure dating back from when Robert Walpole took the reins in 1721 through to current day as Theresa May negotiates the best route for the UK as it exits the European Union. The ideal quick reference book to intrigue its reader on what each Prime Minister did for the country over the years, and what these states people were made of! It takes the reader through two World Wars, the conflict in Iraq, onto Brexit and much more in between. Find out which PM was assassinated, who served for 20 years, which PM made the best tea, who was a flower arranger, who had the most children and lovers and who secured royalties for Great Ormond Street Hospital. Also find out who the author feels could be contenders to replace the current Prime Minister post-Brexit. GBP1 from each sale will be donated to Great Ormond Street Hospital.

Product Details

£9.94  £9.24
White On Black Publishing Ltd
Publish Date
28 November 2017

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.