Brood

Jackie Polzin (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 1 April 2021

Description

'Completely original, full of surprise, humor, grief, and wisdom and just the right amount of chickens.'
Karen Joy Fowler, author of We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves

'Darkly funny and poignant, Jackie Polzin's Brood , a novel about friendship, motherhood, grief and chickens, is a witty delight.'

Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train

'Oh, did I love this book and its magnificent cast of characters.'
Claire Lombardo, bestselling author of The Most Fun We Ever Had

Meet Gloria, Gam Gam, Darkness, Miss Hennepin County, and their unlikely owner.
Over the course of a single year, our nameless narrator heroically tries to keep her small brood of four chickens alive despite the seemingly endless challenges that caring for another creature entails. From the freezing nights of a brutal winter to a sweltering summer which brings a surprise tornado, she battles predators, bad luck, and the uncertainty of a future that may not look anything like the one she always imagined.

Brood by Jackie Polzin is a darkly witty, deeply moving and startling original debut novel of motherhood and grief, full of sorrow, joy and unrelenting hope. Perfect for fans of Jenny Offill and Elizabeth Strout.

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
1 April 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529055238

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate