Chasing Embers

Available

Description

'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles

'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent Page

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.

BEHIND EVERY MYTH THERE IS A SPARK OF TRUTH . . .

There's nothing special about Ben Garston.

Or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think.

Because it's his job to keep all that a secret.

But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed.

'Absolutely loving it. Gorgeous use of language, great humour, characterisation and storyline. New fan! ' Elizabeth Chadwick


Reader reviews for The Ben Garston novels:

'Ben Garston is one of my all time favourite characters'

'Brilliant and touching'

'This is a series I shall devour in flames, with each new instalment'

'This is a brilliant page-turner. And now Book 2 is out... there's no excuse!'


The Ben Garston novels:

Chasing Embers
Raising Fire
Burning Ashes (coming 2018)

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780356506647
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.