Christmas with the Bobby Girls: Book Three in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about the first ever female police officers

Johanna Bell (Author)
Available

Description

In the midst of war, can they find a reason to celebrate?

1915.
Patrolling is the last thing on the minds of Women's Police Service recruits Annie, Maggie and Poppy right now, because Annie and her fiance Richard are about to get married. She's been waiting for this day her whole life, but when it finally comes it brings only heartache and Annie doesn't know if she can go on.

The influx of soldiers to the capital means that the WPS's work is more important than ever, though, and Annie's country needs her. She and the girls are posted to the bustling heart of the city and she hopes the new job will distract her from her sorrow.

It certainly does that. Soon the biggest bombing raid of the war causes chaos on their patch. On top of that, Annie suspects that a group of men are forcing European refugees into prostitution and resolves to stop them by Christmas. But by the time she realises just how high up the scandal goes, she might be in too deep to get out . . .

The Bobby Girls Series is perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife

Readers are loving CHRISTMAS WITH THE BOBBY GIRLS!


'I love love love this book. Johanna Bell, your writing is out of this world and I can't wait to read the next in the series.' - 5 STARS

'This series just gets better and bette r. The only good thing about getting to the end was the knowledge that there is another one to come.' - 5 STARS

'A fantastic addition to the series.' - 5 STARS

'A lovely story that keeps the reader involved from start to finish. Definitely recommended .' - 5 STARS

'The story was absorbing and I didn't want to put it down . An excellent read as always' - 5 STARS

'I have loved reading these books about the girls in blue. Johanna Bell knows how to draw you in and how to keep you reading.' - 5 STARS

'A fantastic read - highly recommended ' - 5 STARS

'Another delightful catch up with the Bobby Girls, a wonderful addition to the series.' - 5 STARS

' A perfect Christmas read ' - 5 STARS

'I love this series so much. A must read ' - 5 STARS

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
26 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529334227
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate