Christmas with the Cornish Girls

Available

Description

1941. The bombs still fall, but in St. Ives Christmas is finally approaching for the Cornish Girls...

With the war ongoing, Lily is feeling anything but festive. That is, until Eva asks if she'll join her in working at an officers' convalescent home, lifting her spirits no end.

Eva came to St. Ives to be near the man who almost gave his life to protect hers. But will the wounded pilot ever help to heal himself by opening his heart to love?

Rose suspects the local orphanage is mistreating its charges - and it's her job to uncover the truth before it's too late...

Can the Cornish Girls help one another through the darkest days in order to give everyone in St. Ives the sparkling Christmas they so deserve?

The second in the uplifting wartime Cornish Girls series, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Readers LOVE the Cornish Girls:

'A wonderful story that I couldn't put down ... Beautiful.' Goodreads reviewer,

'A lovely story about friendship, bravery, and the strength of women in hard times!' Goodreads reviewer,

'I wanted this book to go on and on ...' Goodreads reviewer,

' Truly beautiful historical fiction set in WWII. What a wonderful cast of characters to meet!' Goodreads reviewer,

'I simply adored this book !... Wonderful... It leaves you wanting more!' Goodreads reviewer,

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008400316
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.