Churchill's Triumph: An explosive thriller to set your pulse racing

Available

Description

The Second World War is coming to an end, and the three most powerful men on earth meet to thrash out the details of peace . . . Churchill's Triumph is an unputdownable thriller by Michael Dobbs, author of the No. 1 bestseller that inspired the hit Netflix series House of Cards. Perfect for fans of John Grisham and Philip Kerr.

At the close of World War Two, in 1945, the most powerful men alive - Winston Churchill, Roosevelt and Stalin - gather to survey the smoking ruins of Europe at the famous Yalta Conference. They must try and create a future where the atrocities of the last few years could never happen again. But as the negotiations begin that will eventually change the map of the world, the tension and pressure on political partnerships intensifies.

In the fight against Hitler, Churchill's difficult relationship with the leaders of the Allied Powers, Roosevelt and Stalin, becomes a power struggle that will have the most dramatic global consequences . . .

Praise for Michael Dobbs:

' Explosive in every sense . His novels are famously predictive ' Daily Mail

'Dobbs was clearly put on this earth to write thrillers of the most shamelessly page-turning quality ' Daily Express

'A thriller that is both nightmare vision and timely warning ' Financial Times

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755332007
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.