Cold-Hearted Rake

Available

Description

'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake , and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean

A twist of fate . . .

Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities, and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are more than a match for Devon's own.

A clash of wills . . .

Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skilfully erotic seduction, only one question remains:

Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?

' Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

This is the breath-taking first novel in the Ravenel series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

' Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there ' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist

'[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality ' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend ' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349407609
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.