Control Point: A thrilling military fantasy to set your pulse racing

(Author)
Available

Description

Army Officer. Fugitive. Sorcerer.

In every nation, people are waking up with magical talents that are sending the world to war. Bringing order to a world gone mad won't be easy for Oscar Britton in Myke Cole's mile-a-minute Control Point, winner of the 2013 Compton Crook Award. The Shadow Ops series is the perfect read for fans of Peter V. Brett and Patrick Rothfuss.

' Black Hawk Down meets the X-Men ... Military fantasy like you've never seen it before' - Peter V. Brett, author of The Desert Spear

All over the world people are 'coming up latent' - developing new and terrifying abilities. Untrained and pan-icked, they are summoning storms, raising the dead, and setting every-thing they touch ablaze.

US Army Lieutenant Oscar Britton has always done his duty, even when it means working alongside the feared Supernatural Operations Corps, hunting down and taking out those with newfound magical talents. But when he manifests a rare, startling power of his own and finds himself a marked man, all bets are off.

On the run from his former colleagues, Britton is driven into an underground shadow world, where he is about to learn that magic has changed all the rules he's ever known ... and that his life isn't the only thing he's fighting for.

What readers are saying about Control Point :

'A gripping thrill-ride from the first page to the last . A great story with brilliant characters including our hero Oscar Britton '

'As a lover of action and the fantasy genre , this was a perfect read and one that promises much to come '

' Myke Cole lets loose with a vivid imagination overlaying genuine military experience that forms the foundation of the tale. Excellent, fast-paced fun '

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755393978
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.