Darwin's Dragons

Lindsay Galvin (Author)
Available

Description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story I love.' EMMA CARROLL

'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE

'[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH

Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime - cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin's Beagle - but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn.

Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world - and make his fortune. But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?

There's one person who could help, but he's busy writing a book ...

Based on a true story and Charles Darwin's real journal!

Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke's Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon series.

Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
7 January 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912626465

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate