Date with Danger

Available

Description

Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger , sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer. A heartwarming cosy crime caper, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dales Detective Agency is about to face its biggest challenge.

A fatal accident at the local livestock auction mart summons the detective duo Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, but what starts as a simple health-and-safety investigation soon takes a sinister turn when they discover evidence that suggests murder.

With local sheep being threatened by a gang of rustlers plaguing the Dales, and poacher Pete Ferris setting in motion a blackmail plot that will see Samson pulled back into trouble with his nemesis Rick Proctor, all three cases are about to converge.

Samson and Delilah are now going to find their next investigation is fraught with danger; a danger that will leave them fighting for their lives . . .

Full of wit, warmth and colourful characters, continue the comforting mystery series with Date with Deceit .

'Chapman delivers on every level in this intriguing murder mystery.' - Lancashire Evening Post

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529006827
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.