Date with Malice

Julia Chapman (Author)
Available

Description

Date with Malice is the second cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton.

It's dark in the Dales this winter . . .


When Mrs Shepherd arrives at the Dales Detective Agency on a December morning, quite convinced that someone is trying to kill her, Samson O'Brien dismisses her fears as the ramblings of a confused elderly lady. But after a series of disturbing incidents at Fellside Court retirement home, he begins to wonder if there is something to her claims after all . . .

With Christmas around the corner, Samson is thrown into a complex investigation. One that will require him to regain the trust of the Dales community he turned his back on so long ago. Faced with no choice, he enlists the help of a local - the tempestuous Delilah Metcalfe.

Against the backdrop of a Yorkshire winter, Samson and Delilah must work together once again if they are to uncover the malevolence threatening the elderly residents of Bruncliffe. Could the danger be perilously close to home?

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
19 October 2017
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781509823857

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate