Date with Poison

Julia Chapman (Author)
Available

Description

Date with Poison is the brilliant fourth novel in Julia Chapman's Dales Detective Agency series, and is perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin series.

Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O'Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by the police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed. And with Bruncliffe turning on Samson, his business partner Delilah Metcalfe finds herself in the impossible position of defending him to her friends and family.

Then Delilah's nephew, accused of being under Samson's influence, runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention turning to Nathan, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.

Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find Nathan and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
25 June 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529006797
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate