Dead Beats: A Musical Horror Anthology



DEAD BEATS is a 168-page anthology of music-themed horror comics stories, ranging in tone from grim to darkly comic but all centering around the curiosities for sale at one peculiar record store. Best described as Tales from the Crypt meets High Fidelity, DEAD BEATS will appeal to fans of classic comics horror anthologies like Vault of Horror, Creepy, and Eerie, and of more modern fare like Flinch. Edited by Eric Palicki (All We Ever Wanted) and Joe Corallo (Ringo Award-winning editor of Mine!), DEAD BEATS features all-new original stories by Magdalene Visaggio (GLAAD award nominee for Kim & Kim, Eisner award nominee for Eternity Girl), Rachel Pollack (Doom Patrol, Arthur C. Clarke award winning novelist of Unquenchable Fire) and Richard Case (Doom Patrol, The Sandman), Vita Ayala (Livewire, James Bond), Daniel Kibblesmith (Santa's Husband, writer for The Late Show with Stephen Colbert), Ivy Noelle and Steenz (Dwayne McDuffie award-winning creators of Archival Quality), Tony Patrick (Batman and The Signal), Kwanza Osajyefo (Black, Ignited), Sweeney Boo (Eat and Love Yourself, Captain Marvel), Tres Dean (For Your Consideration: Dwayne the Rock), Nadia Shammas (Squire, Care Bears) and many other new and veteran creators.

Product Details

£17.98  £16.72
A Wave Blue World
Publish Date
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.