Dead Lucky

Available

Description

Lucky to be rich. Lucky to be famous. Lucky to be alive.

'I loved Dead Lucky. It was gripping, refreshing and wonderfully told: Andreina is brilliant at misdirection, so I had no idea what was ahead . . . I hugely recommend this book to anyone who likes a twisty thriller' Emily Barr, author of The One Memory of Flora Banks

'An electrifying murder mystery brimming with intrigue, twists and unforgettable characters. Clear your schedule - you won't be able to stop reading' Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds and Harrow Lake

'Dead Lucky is a glitzy thriller and I felt every high, every low and every pressure. Perfect for fans of Gossip Girl and Karen M. McManus'
Naomi Gibson, author of Every Line of You

-------------------------------------------------

Ed, Maxine, Leni, Xav.

They are the influencers, the lucky ones. Gifted, gilded people who have everything - fame, respect, adulation, more freebies than they can ever unbox. Their lives, loves and feuds are shared with millions of fans on the streaming platform PlayMii, and they are living the dream.

But it's broken Ed 's heart.

It's crushing Maxine .

It's destroying Leni 's friendships.

And it's gone to Xav 's head.

Then, a masked figure walks into Xav's apartment and murders him on camera.

As the world reels with shock, Maxine discovers Xav was sitting on a file of secrets about his fellow creators - career-destroying secrets that they'd do anything to keep hidden. And if she doesn't find the file, she could be next . . .

-------------------------------------------------

'A fascinating look into the world of influencers where things certainly aren't as perfect as they seem. An excellent cast of believable characters and some jaw-dropping twists - a brilliant read' Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

' Dead Lucky is a thrilling mystery about an influencer who is murdered onscreen, and I absolutely loved it!' Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead

'I haven't been able to stop reading this wonderful book . . . It grabbed me from the first page and would not let me go'
Sarah Ann Juckes, author of Outside

'Welcome to the cutthroat world of the 'influencers'. Here, four gilded money-spinners are up to their ears in fame and freebies. Then one gets murdered on camera by a masked intruder and skeletons rattle in cupboards' Peterborough Telegraph

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349003542

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.