Death Descends On Saturn Villa

M.R.C. Kasasian (Author)
Available

Description

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL .

125 Gower Street, 1883.

Sidney Grice is London's foremost personal detective . Called away to Yorkshire, he leaves his ward, March Middleton , to run his house. But hearth and home hold little charm for March, who harbours dreams of becoming London's foremost, and first, lady detective .

So, when a mysterious letter arrives from her long-lost uncle, she accepts his invitation to stay at the palatial Saturn Villa. Her new Uncle Tolly is sweet, eccentric and - come the morning - very, very dead . But March is not called upon to solve the case, instead she's in the frame for murder .

Praise for DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA :

'Think Lemony Snicket meets Neil Gaiman for tea in Dracula's castle' BOOKLIST.

'Packed full of delicious dialogue and many laugh-out-loud moments. My adoration of Sidney and March remains unshaken' HISTORICAL NOVELS SOCIETY.

Read the whole series:
THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS.
THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT.
DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA.
THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE.
DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
1 December 2015
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781781859735
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate