Destiny's Tide: An unputdownable novel of naval adventure

Available

Description

Fight for your country. Fight for your king. Fight for your life... Gripping adventure in the Tudor Navy.

Jack Stannard has spent his whole life at sea, enduring savage beatings from his father and the furious aggression of whip-cracking storms. But a more cruel and dangerous foe is on the horizon.

When Henry VIII dissolves the monasteries and wages war against France and Scotland simultaneously, Jack must take up his family destiny at the head of the Dunwich fleet.

But enemy blades may be the least of his problems. Aging ships, treacherous rivals and ghosts from the past all threaten to interfere with the war effort. The only man he can trust is Thomas Ryman , a former warrior turned monk.

As the English fleet descends on Edinburgh, the dangerous game of politics and war reaches a shattering climax aboard the pride of Henry's navy - the Mary Rose . Stannard and Ryman know that it is not just their lives that are at stake, but the future of England herself...

Stuffed to the gunwales with gripping naval combat and adventure, Destiny's Tide is the first in a thrilling new series set amidst the rise of the Tudor Navy, perfect for fans of Julian Stockwin, C. S. Forester's Hornblower , and Patrick O'Brian

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788639378

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.