Discarded

M. A. Hunter (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 27 May 2021

Description

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 4

'Mind-blowingly addictive!' Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today -bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

Where better to hide a body than in someone else's grave?

When a girl goes missing from the shores of Dorset in a crime eerily similar to one two decades earlier, her parents enlist investigative journalist and bestselling author Emma Hunter to find her.

Where better to bury the truth than in someone else's lie?

But then police archivist Jack calls her saying they've found a suitcase of bones beneath the ash of the trafficking den burned down in Berkshire eight months ago.

When monsters rise the children are the first to die...

As Emma contends with the question of whether her worst fear has finally been realised, her agent summons her to London. She's been sent a message from the killers. A warning.

The fourth nerve-shredding chapter in The Missing Children Case Files is an unmissable crime thriller exploring what happens when the truths that make us human are discarded and empathy rots into evil - perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh and Michael Connelly.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

' Wow! ... Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end - and what an ending! Can't wait for the next instalment!' Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

'A darkly thrilling new series... I can't wait to get hold of the next one!' R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

'I did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me... Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction' Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
27 May 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008443351
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate