Do You Know Me?

Available

Description

Tally is autistic and proud. She used to feel like she had to hide her autism, but now Tally is determined to make sure people see who she really is.

But now Tally has a new worry - her school trip. And that means new places, new people and new challenges.

She quickly falls in with the popular girls and is grateful that they don't make a big deal about her autism, but it's not long before Tally realises that, while the girls are popular, they aren't very kind.

With a jolt Tally understands that she's not the only one who's been made to feel like she has to hide her true self.

But will she find the strength to stand up for herself and the people she knows are being treated unfairly, or will she stay quiet?

And will Tally ever find her people?

The second book written in collaboration with Libby Scott

When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time

This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it's like to be autistic

Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

Can You See Me? (2019)

Do You Know Me? (2020)

Ways To Be Me (2021)

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702300950

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.