Down By The Water: Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

(Author)
Available

Description

One photo. Seven friends. And a strange face, none of them recognise.

"I loved it - a classy and clever subversion of a country house mystery" Harriet Tyce

** A Sunday Times crime book of the month**

A group of old friends gather at a remote Scottish castle, one last weekend before Georgie's wedding. Down at the loch, they take a group photo - but what they see stops them cold.

Because there's a stranger behind them.

None of them saw him, and nobody knows where he went. They're miles from the nearest town. Where did he come from, and where did he go?

As the weekend unravels and terrible secrets come to light, it soon becomes clear that their perfect weekend is turning into a perfect nightmare. They're desperate to leave - but someone won't let them.


A page-turning thriller perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper' s THE CHALET and Lucy Foley's THE HUNTING PARTY.

Praise for Down By The Water:

" Down By The Water takes the reader on a weekend trip from hell... I loved the classy writing and ever-growing sense of unease in this clever subversion of a classic country house mystery " - Harriet Tyce
"A chilling drama" Sunday Times
"Sinister and atmospheric" - Chris Brookmyre
"Tense, mesmerising and heartbreaking, I was truly gripped" - Susi Holliday
"A gripping mystery." - Nathan Ripley

Product Details

Price
£18.98  £17.65
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781472272577

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.