Everything is Beautiful: 'the most uplifting book of the year' Good Housekeeping

(Author)
Available

Description

'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY

' Funny, tender and uplifting' BBC RADIO 4

'Beautifully written and thought-provoking' KATIE FFORDE

'This is one of those books you just want to gulp down in one'
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

__________________________________________

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.

Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things , this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places
__________________________________________

Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray:

' A charming debut novel with a loveable heroine' People's Friend

'Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant' Candis

'Inspiring' Vogue

'A total treat of a read - warm, enchanting and intriguing' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

'Like the objects Amy collects, this novel is a treasure all of its own' Woman

'A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' Lisa Dickenson, author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas

'Uplifting' Sunday Express

'Beautifully written and full of compassion, kindness and hope' Irish Independent

'A gorgeous, warm hug of a novel' Sinead Moriarty, author of A Perfect Match

'A tonic for the soul' Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

'Charming' Claire Kendal, author of The Book of You

'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W Craven, author of The Puppet Show

'A wonderful celebration of the power of kindness' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards

'Heart-warming and thought-provoking' Andrea Mara, author of The Other Side of the Wall

'I relished it from start to finish' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession

'Dazzling'
My Weekly

'A wonderfully huggable and uplifting debut' Love Reading

'An uplifting read full of mystery and heart' Yours#

'5 Stars...a charming debut with a loveable heroine' People's Friend

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780349427430

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.