Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

"Ebullient readers struggling with being mindful of others and true to their always-on selves should find reassurance in this friendship story." Publishers Weekly

Perfect for fans of Julian Is a Mermaid, this picture book is about a child named Ezra who does everything a little bit extra. But that doesn’t work out so well when a new girl comes to school and his efforts to make friends go over-the-top awry! 

Ezra always lets his light shine bright—extra bright. And he always makes an extra effort when it comes to the people he loves. So when Ezra meets Jane, the new girl at school, he’s ready to do whatever it takes—and more—to be her friend.

He offers her a sparkly cupcake and colorful balloons, and he even writes a flashy song. But Jane doesn’t seem to notice. Ezra is confused—everyone usually loves his gifts! After his failed attempts, Ezra realizes he must ask himself what it truly means to be a good friend.

This book will teach readers the importance of respecting boundaries and open communication in friendships, and it will inspire everyone to celebrate their differences!

"A satisfying picture book.” —Booklist

“Viewers who struggle to empathize well with their classmates or siblings will receive a specifically catered takeaway from this book.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780062965653
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.