FIDDLERS FERRY

(Author)
Available

Description

You can't choose your family...

The Llywelyn family's livelihood largely depends on the ferry, run by Siona Llywelyn , the kindly yet rugged head of the family.

The family is large but close knit, held together by their mother Emily - a hard-working woman made old before her time having borne seven sons, and now with child once again.

As the boys grow into young men, tensions flare in the family unit, made worse by a web of rivalries and ambitions. When a death shocks the family to its core, it will take the intervention of a special person to remind them of what they have lost.

A compelling, touching and powerful Welsh saga, perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.

Praise for Iris Gower

'A series well worth watching' Publishing News

'Iris Gower writes with warmth and fluency' Yorkshire Post

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
CANELO DIGITAL PUBLISHING
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Undefined
EAN/UPC
9781800320291

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.