Fire Boy: Pants on Fire: Book 2

(Author)
Available

Description

A laugh-out-loud story about unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, friendship and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Parent Agency .

Aidan (aka Fire Boy) has finally started to master his fiery super-power (obtained after accidentally eating a sweet filled with the juice of a magical Incan tree) and is thrilling the crowds at the circus. But with a newspaper prowling around investigating how Fire Boy really flies, his beloved circus about to leave him behind in London, and a pet cat that can now turn in to a tiger (thanks to eating one of those magical sweets herself), Aidan still has quite a bit to be dealing with...

Then the news leaks that a supervillain is on the loose, so Aidan, his friends Sadie and Hussein, and the circus all flee to New York City. But will they be able to protect the priceless remaining sweets, stop Lemon from terrorising the local bird population and stay alive long enough to finish the school year?

Find out in the sequel to the 'snortingly funny' (Booktrust) Fire Boy !

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781444954708

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.