Fire Boy

J.M. Joseph (Author)
Available

Description

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency .

When 11-year-old Aidan receives a mysterious package of sweets from South America in the post, he and his two best friends Sadie and Hussein eat one sweet each - and suddenly develop amazing superpowers. Sadie can move objects with her mind. Hussein can control any electronic device. And Aidan can ignite his body at will...though he can't always control the resulting flames.

When they discover that the sweets were sent by a dangerous criminal who is trying to hunt them down to get them back, they have to use all their new powers to outwit him ... before everything goes up in a fiery blaze.

But can three ordinary kids keep their powers a secret? Will Aidan learn to control his fiery capabilities? Or will the ultimate bad guy spoil the whole adventure?

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
19 March 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781444954685

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate