Flappy Entertains: The joyous Sunday Times bestseller

Santa Montefiore (Author)
Available

Description


From the beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore comes a new novel filled with humour and heart. For fans of The Temptation of Gracie, Flappy now takes centre stage, more charismatic and competitive than ever.

'Fresh, fun and fabulous! Flappy certainly kept me entertained!' Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Winter Garden

Underneath her graceful exterior lies a passion nobody knew about, least of all Flappy herself...

Flappy Scott-Booth is the self-appointed queen bee of Badley Compton, a picturesque Devon village. While her husband Kenneth spends his days on the golf course, she is busy overseeing her beautiful house and gardens, and organising unforgettable events, surrounded by friends who hang on to her every word.

Her life is a reflection of herself - impossibly perfect.

Until the day that Hedda Harvey-Smith and her husband Charles move into the village. Into an even grander home than hers. Taking the front seat on the social scene, quite literally.

That simply will not do.

Flappy is determined to show Hedda how things are done here in Badley Compton. But then she looks into Charles's beautiful green eyes. And suddenly, her focus is elsewhere. She is only human, after all...

Praise for Flappy Entertains :

'Santa Montefiore is a born storyteller' Woman's Weekly

'A friendly, undemanding read in unfriendly, demanding times' Daily Mail

'A keeping up with the Joneses tale that will life your spirits in no time' New!

'Another winner from the author who writes about relationships so astutely' Belfast Telegraph

'Packed with wickedly funny insights and throwaway lines and written with an extra-large helping of heart, this is the perfect escape for anyone in need of of a book hug!' Lancashire Post

'With its air of nostalgia, gentle humour and snobbery, this is a super but also surprising read' NFOP magazine

Praise for Santa Montefiore:

'Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore' JOJO MOYES

'An enchanting read, overflowing with deliciously poignant moments' DINAH JEFFRIES

'Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers' SARRA MANNING

'One of our personal favourites' The Times

'Accomplished and poetic' Daily Mail

'Santa Montefiore is a marvel' Sunday Express

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.08
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
4 March 2021
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781398500334

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.