Frozen Moment: 'A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson' CHOICE

Available

Description

One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. Inspector Christian Tell - a sensitive man with a complex past - begins to investigate. Could this be the result of a grudge, or a local feud? But then another murder occurs - this time the man has been shot in the head before being driven over several times. A female reporter sees links between these two deaths and a person who went missing ten years earlier. But will Tell listen to her suspicions? And can he overcome the demons of his own past?

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780753827727
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.